Maine Legislative Committees

Maine Legislative Committees


There are 23 joint committees of the Maine State Legislature.

The Maine Senate has five standing committees. The Maine House has six standing committees.

Government Website 

Joint Committees

Joint Standing Committees

Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry

Appropriations and Financial Affairs

Criminal Justice and Public Safety

Education and Cultural Affairs

Energy, Utilities and Technology

Environment and Natural Resources

Health and Human Services

Inland Fisheries and Wildlife

Insurance and Financial Services


Labor, Commerce, Research and Economic Development

Marine Resources

State and Local Government



Veterans and Legal Affairs

Joint Select Committees of the 128th Legislature

Joint Select Committee on Joint Rules

Joint Select Committee on Marijuana Legalization Implementation

Other Legislative Committees

Government Oversight Committee

Complete List of All Joint Standing Committees (pdf)

Joint Standing and Joint Select Committees
in a downloadable Excel spreadsheet format

List of Joint Standing Committee Jurisdictions

Back to the Committee Page and Links to Hearing Schedules

House Committees

Elections Committee
Engrossed Bills Committee
Ethics Committee
Leaves of Absence Committee
Rules and Business of the House Committee

Senate Committees

Bills in the Second Reading Committee
Conduct and Ethics Committee
Engrossed Bills Committee
Senate Rules Committee
Senatorial Vote Committee


OnAir membership is required. The lead Moderator for the discussions is Scott Joy. We encourage civil, honest, and safe discourse. See Terms of Service for curation guidelines.

This is an open discussion on the contents of this post.

Home Forums Open Discussion

Viewing 0 reply threads
Viewing 0 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Skip to toolbar